Water Mist Technology

The term water mist refers to the spray of a water-based extinguishing system with particularly small water droplets. The small water droplets are generated by means of special sprinklers operating at higher pressure than in a traditional sprinkler system.

This considerably increases the surface area of the water droplets, and by exploiting the physical properties of the water a higher cooling effect and localised evaporation of the water both work to control the fire. This cooling and smothering effect enables a particularly effective fire fighting with minimum consumption of water. The adjustment of the system is achieved via the system operating pressure.

The following system types are distinguished:

» low pressure systems < 16 bar

» high pressure systems > 16 bar

Both have a similar extinguishing and fire fighting effect.

 

 

 

 

 

Low Pressure - Water Mist System (LP-WM)

The Low Pressure Water Mist Technology reduces the consumption of water by up to 85% compared to classic sprinkler systems. Prior to this system it was only possible to achieve this reduction with high pressure fine spray extinguishing systems that usually operate at pressures between 100 and 140 bar. The Low Presure Water Mist System achieves fire control with operating pressures of less than 16 bar.

The LP-WM System is similar in function and structure to a conventional sprinkler system making it very simple to understand. In addition, as the design and installation is similar to a conventional sprinkler system the end-user will benefit from all the skills and experience of the licensed installer INGENIAL.

 

The LP-WM System sprinklers are fast responding [RTI (Response Time Index) smaller than 50 and so respond quickly to a fire situation. In the event of a fire, only the water mist sprinklers in the immediate vicinity of the fire are activated Once the sprinklers activate the alarm valve opens up and the main pump is activated automatically. The water is sprayed through the open sprinklers onto the fire and begins to control it. At the same time an alarm is transmitted to the control and monitoring panel and often directly to a manned post and/or the fire service. The installation layout of the LP-WM system is very flexible as it can also be combined with other extinguishing systems such as hydrant systems and can be connected to the water supply of existing extinguishing systems, operating water networks and even drinking water pipelines. It is also possible to connect it to a classic fire brigade connection.


INGENIAL is a licensed dealer of the VIKING-EconAqua water mist sprinkler systems and of the TYCO-ULF (Ultra Low Flow) technology.

These systems can be used to cover several fire hazard classes as defined in the VdS guidelines for sprinkler systems (VdS CEA 4001) or NFPA-750. Furthermore the EconAqua Technology include fire hazard classes LH, OH1 (except production hazards), and OH2 (only surface and underground car parks).

» Government buildings, Railway stations

» Churches, Banks, Libraries, Restaurants

» Office & administration buildings

» Hotels & Apartment houses

» Hospitals, senior citizen’s homes, and other care facilities

» Multi-story car parks & Underground car parks

» Schools, Universities, and other educational establishments

» Penal institutions and approved schools

 

 

 

 

 

 

Quality & Certifications

  • » BOSEC - ISO 9001:2008 - VCA **
  • » NFPA Member
  • » BFSN Member
  • » Quell Authorized Dealer
  • » Cold Store Service Partner
  • » EconAqua & ULF Mist Systems Dealer

Contact

Tel. +32 (0) 56 34 57 55
Fax. +32 (0) 56 34 16 12
info@Ingenial.be

Avenue Urbino Laan 4
Mouscron - 7700 - Moeskroen
Belgium - Europe

Technologie Brouillard d'Eau

Le terme brouillard d'eau concerne la pulvérisation d’eau du système d’extinction basé sur l’eau et en particulier les petites gouttelettes d'eau. Ces petites gouttelettes se forment en utilisant les sprinkleurs spéciale qui peuvent fonctionner à des pressions dynamiques plus élevée par rapport au sprinkleurs classique.

De ce fait, la surface est significativement augmentée par ces petites gouttelettes d'eau, et en faisant usage des propriétés physiques de l'eau ça crée un effet de refroidissement plus grand, et par l'évaporation de l'eau localisée, les deux fournissent le contrôle de l'incendie. L'effet de refroidissement et étouffement crée une protection d’incendie particulièrement efficace avec un minimum de consommation d'eau. L'adaptation du système est obtenue par la pression de fonctionnement du système.

Les systèmes suivants sont à définir :

» systèmes de basse pression <16 bar

» systèmes de haute pression < 16 bar

Les deux ont une protection d’incendie comparable.

 

 

 

 

 

Système Brouillard d'Eau - Basse Pression

Le système de Brouillard d’Eau à Basse Pression réduit la consommation d'eau de 85% par rapport à un système d'incendie type sprinkleurs classiques. Avant ce système, il était seulement possible de parvenir à cette réduction avec les systèmes de pulvérisation à haute pression qui fonctionnent généralement à des pressions entre 100 et 140 bars. Le système à basse pression obtient le contrôle d'incendie à une pression dynamique en-dessous 16 bars.

Le système est similaire dans la structure et la fonction comme un système de protection d’incendie classique telle que les installations sprinkleurs, ce qui rends la compréhension du système facile. En outre, compte tenu de la conception et l'installation est similaire à un système de protection d’incendie type sprinkleurs, l'utilisateur final bénéficiera de la connaissance et de l'expérience de l'installateur agréé INGENIAL.

 

Les sprinkleurs du système de Brouillard à Basse Pression sont actionnés très vite, le RTI (Response Time Index) est inférieur à 50 par lequel ils sont mise en service rapidement lors d'un incendie. En cas d'incendie, seuls les sprinkleurs de brouillard d'eau sont actionnés dans l’environnement immédiat de l'incendie. Une fois activé le poste de contrôle s’activera immédiatement et le système de pompage sera mis en route automatiquement. L'eau sera distribuée par les sprinkleurs ouverts sur l’incendie et commence avec le confinement. Dans le même temps un signal d'alarme est envoyé vers la centrale incendie et transféré vers un centre d'appels. La disposition de l'installation d'un système de Brouillard d’Eau à Basse Pression est très flexible, il peut également être combiné avec d'autres systèmes tels que les systèmes des bouches d’incendie, et il peut être fixé sous certaines conditions à un système de sprinkleurs classique.

 

INGENIAL est un installateur agréé des systèmes de Brouillard d'Eau à Basse Pression de technologie VIKING-EconAqua et TYCO-ULF (Ultra Low Flow). Ces systèmes peuvent être utilisés dans la protection d’incendie des risques tel que défini dans la norme VdS pour les systèmes de sprinkleurs (VdS CEA 4001) ou NFPA 750. En plus la technologie EconAqua est appliquée pour les classes de risque LH, OH1 (hors zones de production) et OH2 (seulement parkings souterrains).

» Bâtiments Gouvernementaux et Gares

» Les églises, les banques, les bibliothèques, les restaurants

» Les Bureaux et bâtiments Administratifs

» Hôtels et Appartements

» Hôpitaux, Centres de Soins

» Parking à plusieurs étages & Les parkings souterrains

» Les écoles, les universités et autres institutions éducatives

» Établissements pénitentiaires et scolaires approuvés

 

 

 

 

 

 

Quallité & Certificats

  • » BOSEC - ISO 9001:2008 - VCA **
  • » Membre NFPA
  • » Membre BFSN
  • » Quell Revendeur Agréé
  • » Cold Store Partenaire De Service
  • » Systèmes EconAqua & ULF

Contact

Tel. +32 (0) 56 34 57 55
Fax. +32 (0) 56 34 16 12
info@Ingenial.be

Avenue Urbino Laan 4
Mouscron - 7700 - Moeskroen
Belgium - Europe