Inspection

An inspection is a visual examination of a system or component to verify that the system or component is in apparent working order. The intent of the inspections is to look for obvious signs of damage or wear and, most importantly, to verify that water control valves are open.

Inspections are the most frequently requiered activity and provide a minimum assurance that the system and components are in operating condition.

Following frequency is performend for inspections and testing:

» Daily, Weekly, Quarterly

» Semiannual & Annual

» Three Years & Five Years

 

In the event where a fire protection system or component is malfuntioning or even out of order, we provide adequate assistance to bring the system back in service, as imposed by the codes and standards.

 

Periodic Testing

We perform periodic testing on the fire pump units. The purpose of this test is to verify the adequacy of the fire pump performance through its range of operating conditions. In meeting this objective, a variety of normal operating conditions and performance measures are observed during the test. The owner/inspector can then compare the current data to the certified shop test curve to quantify the pump degradation since its installation.

The sequence of this test is either performed weekly, 2-weekly or monthly, according to the prescriptions of the local authority having jurisdiction.

We provide additional testing services for all kinds of installations and components. Which are:

» Wet , Dry, Deluge Systems

» N.I., S.I. & D.I. Preaction Systems

» Quell & Cold Storage Installations

» Foam Sprinkler, Monitor & Generator Systems

» Standpipe and Hose Reel Installations

» Water Storage Tanks & Underground Piping

» Water Mist Systems

Maintenance

The property owner or designated representative shall be responsible for properly maintaining water/foam based fire protection installations.

Water and/or Foam based fire protection systems need to undergo actions to keep equipment operable and if needed having necessary repairs. After each repair the component shall be tested in accordance with the original acceptance required for that system.


Maintenance is sheduled within mutual agreement. Therefor the property owner or its representative has the posibility to inform the insurance company long before maintenance and/or shutting down a system. During the shutdown planned corrections and repairs are performend.


We make electronic records of all inspections, tests and maintenance activities. They are available for the property owner or its representative and at simple request the local authority having jurisdiction.

 

Interventions (Assistance Service)

A fire protection installation contains many parts which, by time can get faulty. INGENIAL provides a 24-hour assistance service. According to your specific problem we look and propose a solution to get the system as soon as possible up and running.

These unplanned problems may occur on:

» Batteries and battery chargers

» Starter Engines

» Electrical Resistance (pré)-heaters

» Rubber Gaskets

» Accelerators, P.O.R.V., P.S.O.V. & anti-flood devices

» Strainers & Pressure Relief Valves

» Mechanical dammage to the system

» A fire ...

We also work with planned shut downs. According to your planning, we do the necessary activities on your system. Whether its done for maintenance activities, new to build sections, retrofit. We plan, perform and put the system back in service all within the agreed time frame.

 

Please contact us if you're in need of technical assistance.

 

Special Underwater Techniques

Fire Pump Rooms equiped with an above ground storage tank or underground pool, at some point there might be circumstances which needs an intervention, but done on the classic way will lead to the complete drainage of the storage tank or underground pool.

This has a severe impact on the continuity of your fire protection system. Furthermore the environment undergoes an extra negative load since you have to drain and then refil the complete volume.

Our approach will keep the fire protection installation out of service, in function of the activity, for about 4 to 5 hours. After approval of the job, the system is put back in service. A welcome degree of security for both you, the insured, and for the insurance company. This without loss of water.

Activities which will lead to diving interventions are:

» Work on a test pipe assembly

» Wall thickness measurements

» Replacement of anodes

» Inspections of water storage tanks and pools

» Inspection of foot valves & other typical valves

» Assembly and disassembly activities

 

Quality & Certifications

  • » BOSEC - ISO 9001:2008 - VCA **
  • » NFPA Member
  • » BFSN Member
  • » Quell Authorized Dealer
  • » Cold Store Service Partner
  • » EconAqua & ULF Mist Systems Dealer

Contact

Tel. +32 (0) 56 34 57 55
Fax. +32 (0) 56 34 16 12
info@Ingenial.be

Avenue Urbino Laan 4
Mouscron - 7700 - Moeskroen
Belgium - Europe

Inspection

Les inspections sont une inspection visuelle d'un système ou d'un component afin de montrer que le système ou component est en bon fonctionnement apparent. Le but de ces inspections est de chercher des signes évidents de dommages et de l'usure. Et surtout pour assurer que toutes les vannes qui doivent être ouvertes, sont effectivement ouvertes.

Les inspections sont les plus couramment utilisées et fournissent un minimum de garantie que le système et ses components sont en bon fonctionnement.

La fréquence suivante est utilisée pour l'inspection et des tests:

» Quotidien, Hebdomadaire, Trimestriel

» Semestriel et Annuel

» Tous les Trois ans et Cinq Annuel

 

Dans le cas où un système de protection contre l’incendie ou d'un component se trouvent dans un état défectueux ou se trouvent hors service, nous prévoyons d'apporter une assistance adéquate pour remettre le système de retour en service, tel que demandé par les normes.

 

Tests Périodique

Nous effectuons des tests périodiques sur les pompes d'incendie. Le but de ce test est le contrôle de l'adéquation de la pompe à travers sa courbe pression / capacité.

Lors de ce test, une variété de conditions de fonctionnement normales et des indicateurs de performance sera surveillée. Le propriétaire / l'inspecteur peut comparer les résultats avec la courbe initiale, et ainsi détecter la dégradation de la pompe.

La séquence de ce test est soit hebdomadaire, toutes les deux semaines ou mensuelle. Cela en fonction des exigences spécifiques de l'assurance ou de l'organisme d'inspection.

Nous fournissons des services de tests supplémentaires sur tous les types d'installations ou components, comme:

» Systèmes Sous Eau, à Air, Déluge

» N.I., S.I. & D.I. Systèmes à Préaction

» Installations Quell & Cold Storage

» Les installations à base de mouse, Moniteurs & Systèmes de Générateurs

» Installations de dévidoirs (R.I.A.) et hydrants

» Reservoirs d'eau & Conduites sous-terrain

» Solutions de Brouillard d'Eau

Entretien

Le propriétaire ou son représentant ont la responsabilité d'entretenir correctement les systèmes de protection contre l'incendie de l'eau / mousse.

Les systèmes de protection contre les incendies à base d'eau et / ou de mousse doivent subir des actions afin de permettre le bon fonctionnement de l'équipement, et si nécessaire ils doivent recevoir les réparations appropriées. Après chaque réparation, le component sera testé selon la livraison initiale de ce système.


La maintenance est prévue par accord mutuel. Cela donne le propriétaire, ou son représentant, la possibilité d’informer l’assurance un temps long avant l'entretien et / ou la mise hors service du système. Durant la mise hors service les corrections et réparations prévues sont réalisées.


Nous créons des dossiers électroniques de toutes les inspections, les tests et les entretiens. Ils sont mis à la disposition du propriétaire ou de son représentant et sur simple demande à l'organisme d'inspection.

Interventions (Assistentence)

Une installation d’incendie contient de nombreux components, qui au fil du temps, peuvent être endommagées. INGENIAL fournit un service d’assistance 24/7. En fonction de votre problème spécifique nous recherchons et propose une solution pour remettre le système dès que possible retour en service.

Ces problèmes imprévus peuvent survenir à:

» Batteries et leurs chargeurs

» Démarreurs

» Les résistances/préchauffages

» Joints en caoutchouc

» Accélérateurs, components type P.O.R.V., P.S.O.V. & anti-flood

» Filtres & Soupapes de décharge

» Les dommages mécaniques au système

» Un incendie ...

Nous travaillons également avec des arrêts planifiés. Selon votre planning, nous faisons les activités nécessaires sur votre système. Que ce soit pour l'entretien, de nouvelles sections de montage ou la rénovation. Nous planifions, réalisons et plaçons le système de retour en service. Tous dans le délai prévu.

Veuillez nous contacter si vous avez besoin d'une assistance technique.

 

Technique Spéciale Subaquatique

Les locaux à pompes d’incendie équipées d'un réservoir d'eau en hauteur ou réservoir souterrain, peuvent à un certain moment subir des circonstances qui nécessitent une intervention, mais qui selon la manière traditionnelle conduirait à la vidange complète du réservoir ou bassin souterrain.

Cela a un impact sérieux sur votre continuité du système de protection incendie. En plus, l'environnement subit un impact négatif supplémentaire du fait qu’il y a une vidange complète et après une ré-remplissage complet.

Notre approche permet de garder le système de sécurité incendie hors service, en fonction de l’activité, pendant 4 à 5 heures. Après l'approbation du travail, le système est repris en service.

Un niveau de sécurité bienvenue à la fois pour vous, l'assuré et l’assurance, ceci sans perte d’eau.

Activités qui peuvent conduire à une intervention de plongé sont:

» Travaux sur le tuyau de test

» Mesures d'épaisseur

» Remplacement des anodes

» Inspections des réservoirs et bassins

» Inspection des crépines & autres clapets

» Activités de Montage et démontage

 

Quallité & Certificats

  • » BOSEC - ISO 9001:2008 - VCA **
  • » Membre NFPA
  • » Membre BFSN
  • » Quell Revendeur Agréé
  • » Cold Store Partenaire De Service
  • » Systèmes EconAqua & ULF

Contact

Tel. +32 (0) 56 34 57 55
Fax. +32 (0) 56 34 16 12
info@Ingenial.be

Avenue Urbino Laan 4
Mouscron - 7700 - Moeskroen
Belgium - Europe